Home / Tag Archives: XRP (page 30)

Tag Archives: XRP

Bitcoin, Other Cryptos Pare Back Gains

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices fell on Thursday, as AMD said a decline in mining lead to a sharp fall in revenue. Bitcoin fell 0.68% to $6,526.80 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 9:15 AM ET (13:15 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower with the total coin market capitalization at $209 …

Read More »

Coinbase Gains New York Crypto Custody Approval

New York regulators have given a green light to US-based cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase to establish a qualified digital assets custodial firm. The New York Department of Financial Services (NYDFS) said in a press release on Tuesday that it had approved Coinbase’s application to create a wholly-owned subsidiary called Coinbase Custody …

Read More »

Bitcoin Steady; Japan Gives Crypto Industry Self-Regulation Status

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were on Wednesday as Japan’s Financial Services Agency gave the industries’ association to self-regulate exchanges. Bitcoin inched up 0.47% to $6,572.70 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 9:04 AM ET (13:04 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were steady with the total coin market capitalization at $210 billion at …

Read More »

Coinbase Gains New York Crypto Custody Approval

New York regulators have given a green light to US-based cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase to establish a qualified digital assets custodial firm. The New York Department of Financial Services (NYDFS) said in a press release on Tuesday that it had approved Coinbase’s application to create a wholly-owned subsidiary called Coinbase Custody …

Read More »

Coinbase Approved to Offer Crypto Custody Services in New York

Coinbase has received approval from New York regulators to form a qualified custodial firm for cryptocurrencies. The New York Department of Financial Services (NYDFS) said Tuesday that it granted Coinbase’s application to create the Coinbase Custody Trust Company LLC, as well as approving the Coinbase Trust to offer custody services …

Read More »

Cryptocurrencies Slip as Bitcoin Holds $6,500

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies traded slighted lower on Tuesday and bitcoin hovered around $6,500 while investors continued to digest the recent wave of regulatory news. Bitcoin fell 0.11% to $6,535 at 11:45 AM ET (15:45 GMT) on the Bitfinex exchange. With little news flow on Tuesday, the largest digital coin by …

Read More »

Crypto Prices Fall; China Watchdog Looks to Regulate Blockchain

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were slightly lower on Monday as China moved to regulate blockchain companies. Bitcoin was down 1.48% to $6,537.60 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 9:17 AM ET (13:17 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were steady with the total coin market capitalization at $210 billion at the time of …

Read More »

Cryptos Tumble as Chipmaker Forecasts Weaker Demand for Mining Equipment

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies were lower on Friday chip-making giant Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) forecast weak demand for processors for mining in the fourth quarter Bitcoin was down 1.67% to $6,558.40 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 7:41 AM ET (11:41 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were lower, with the total coin …

Read More »

Ripple’s Head of Information Security Leaves for Token Startup

Ripple‘s head of information security is leaving the company. Revealed exclusively to CoinDesk, Sujay Jaladi is departing the San Francisco-based firm, which is best known for its role in developing XRP, the third-largest cryptocurrency by market capitalization. Jaladi is joining Harbor, a startup that provides a compliance platform for issuers …

Read More »

Ripple’s Chief Information Security Officer Leaves for Token Startup

Ripple‘s chief information security officer is leaving the company. Revealed exclusively to CoinDesk, Sujay Jaladi is departing the San Francisco-based firm, which is best known for its role in developing XRP, the third-largest cryptocurrency by market capitalization. Jaladi is joining Harbor, a startup that provides a compliance platform for issuers …

Read More »

Cryptos Remain Flat; Analysts See Bitcoin Breaking out Soon

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies remained flat on Thursday as some analysts think the bitcoin lull could soon be over. Bitcoin inched up 0.06% to $6,667.20 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 10:02 AM ET (14:02 GMT). Still, bitcoin prices could recover soon, Mati Greenspan, senior market analyst at eToro, told MarketWatch. …

Read More »

Cryptos Mostly Flat; BTCC Launches in South Korea

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies were mostly flat on Wednesday, while a Hong Kong-based exchange announced it is extending its services to South Korea. Bitcoin fell 0.63% to $6,668.70 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 8:45 AM ET (12:45 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower, with the total coin market capitalization at …

Read More »

Cryptos Lower, Bitcoin Falls From Three-Week Jump

Investing.com – Cryptocurrencies were mostly lower on Tuesday, as Bitcoin fell from a three-week high. Bitcoin fell 2.14% to $6,701.20 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 8:42 AM ET (12:42 GMT), after surging to a three-week high of $7,262.40 on Monday. Cryptocurrencies overall were lower, with the otal coin market …

Read More »

Crypto Prices Surge; Coinbase Opens Office in Dublin

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices surged on Tuesday, with XRP jumped more than 10% and other major virtual coins also rose more than 5%. Reports that Coinbase opened an office in Dublin received some focus. Bitcoin traded 5.1% higher to $6,699.5 at 12:30 AM ET (04:30 GMT) on the Bitifinex exchange.     Ethereum rose 7.3% to $213.02 in the previous 24 …

Read More »