Home / Tag Archives: Litecoin (page 17)

Tag Archives: Litecoin

Bitcoin Rallies, deVere Launches Crypto Fund

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were mostly higher on Friday, while deVere Group is launching a new virtual coin fund for its clients. Bitcoin rose 0.87% to $6,420.40 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 8:15 AM ET (12:15 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower with the total coin market capitalization at …

Read More »

Bitcoin Rallies, deVere Launches Crypto Fund

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were mostly higher on Friday, while deVere Group is launching a new virtual coin fund for its clients. Bitcoin rose 0.87% to $6,420.40 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 8:15 AM ET (12:15 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower with the total coin market capitalization at …

Read More »

Bitcoin Rallies, deVere Launches Crypto Fund

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were mostly higher on Friday, while deVere Group is launching a new virtual coin fund for its clients. Bitcoin rose 0.87% to $6,420.40 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 8:15 AM ET (12:15 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower with the total coin market capitalization at …

Read More »

Bitcoin, Cryptocurrencies Kick Off November With Modest Gains

Investing.com – The prices of major cryptocurrencies edged higher on Thursday, as the first trading day of the new month was met with mild buying pressure. Bitcoin was trading at $6,359.90 on the Bitfinex exchange by 9:05AM ET (1305GMT), up 0.4%, continuing what has been a relatively subdued period for …

Read More »

Coinbase Approved to Offer Crypto Custody Services

Coinbase has received approval from New York regulators to form a qualified custodial firm for cryptocurrencies. The New York Department of Financial Services (NYDFS) said Tuesday that it granted Coinbase’s application to create the Coinbase Custody Trust Company LLC, as well as approving the Coinbase Trust to offer custody services …

Read More »

The Petro Goes on Sale Without Working Wallet or Exchange Listings

The Petro, the promised Venezuelan state-issued, oil-backed crypto asset, has apparently gone on sale through a new website, in exchange for Bitcoin and Litecoin. But it seems that everything is wrong with the project – including missing wallet download links, and seemingly, no actual wallet present. Nevertheless, an official Twitter …

Read More »

Cryptos Lower on 10-Year Anniversary of Bitcoin White Paper

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were slightly lower on Wednesday as Bitcoin enthusiasts celebrated the 10-year anniversary of its white paper. Bitcoin (BitfinexUSD) inched down 0.40% to $6,321.20 on the Bitfinex exchange as of 10:28 AM ET (14:28 GMT). The white paper that sparked Bitcoin and other alternative coins was published …

Read More »

Coincheck Restarts New Account Creation, Enables Purchase of Certain Coins

Japanese cryptocurrency exchange Coincheck, which experienced a major hack attack in January, has resumed the creation of new accounts and enabled deposits and purchases for several virtual coins pronounced secure by external experts, according to a statement released on Tuesday by platform owner Monex Group. The restored account creation service …

Read More »

Coincheck Restarts New Account Creation, Enables Purchase of Certain Coins

Japanese cryptocurrency exchange Coincheck, which experienced a major hack attack in January, has resumed the creation of new accounts and enabled deposits and purchases for several virtual coins pronounced secure by external experts, according to a statement released on Tuesday by platform owner Monex Group. The restored account creation service …

Read More »

eToro Kicks Off Binance Coin (BNB) Trading

eToro announced on Monday it had added Binance Coin (BNB) to its list of tradable cryptocurrencies, becoming the first external platform to introduce support for this native coin and offer it to investors for trading with fiat currency. The listing of BNB takes the total number of crypto assets supported …

Read More »

Bitcoin Flat as UK Considers Banning Some Crypto Products

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices were flat on Tuesday, as the UK said it could ban some financial products based on Bitcoin and other digital coins. Bitcoin inched up 0.15% to $6,354.50 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 9:06 AM ET (13:06 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower with the total …

Read More »

Bitcoin Prices Drop as Russia Seeks Intervention of FATF to Regulate Crypto

Investing.com – Bitcoin prices dropped on Tuesday following reports that Russia contacted the Financial Action Task Force (FATF), a global financial regulatory body, to regulate cryptocurrencies. Bitcoin dropped 2.1% to $6,395.8 by 1:53 AM ET (05:53 GMT) on the Bitifinex exchange. Ethereum fell 3.6% to $198.02 and Litecoin dropped 5.5% at $49.611. XRP dipped 2.9% to $0.44956 on …

Read More »

Bitcoin Falls as Coincheck Reports Decline in Revenue

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices fell on Monday, as Japanese exchange Coincheck reported a decline in revenue during the third quarter. The platform suffered a $520 million hack in January, leading to a decreased loss in in business, the company said Monday. The parent company of the platform, Monex Group, reported …

Read More »

Bitcoin Prices Remain Little Changed; Taiwan Proposes to Aid Crypto Startups

Investing.com – Bitcoin prices were little changed on Monday, while other major cryptocurrencies also remained sideways at the same places they have been all last week. Reports that a Taiwan lawmaker is proposing to aid crypto startups received some attention. Bitcoin dropped 0.2% to $6,491.8 by 1:15 AM ET (05:15GMT) on the Bitifinex exchange. Ethereum fell 0.1% …

Read More »

Bitcoin, Other Cryptos Pare Back Gains

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices fell on Thursday, as AMD said a decline in mining lead to a sharp fall in revenue. Bitcoin fell 0.68% to $6,526.80 on the Bitfinex exchange, as of 9:15 AM ET (13:15 GMT). Cryptocurrencies overall were slightly lower with the total coin market capitalization at $209 …

Read More »

Crypto Prices Slip; Federal Judge Dismisses Lawsuit Against Coinbase

Investing.com – Cryptocurrency prices slipped on Thursday, with Bitcoin and Ethereum dropped more than 1%. Reports that a federal judge dismissed lawsuit against Coinbase received some focus. Bitcoin dropped 1.2% to $6,507.5 by 12:40 AM ET (04:40GMT) on the Bitifinex exchange, Ethereum fell 1.8% to $203.88 and Litecoin was down 1.5% at $52.979. XRP lost 2.7% to $0.46067 on the Poloniex exchange.   On …

Read More »